fbpx

Loading Events

« All Events

The Band’s Visit

August 6 @ 7:30 pm - August 25 @ 9:00 pm

The Band’s Visit

August 6 – 25, 2019

Knight Theater
430 S Tryon St.
Charlotte, NC 28202

Tickets: $25 plus

The Band’s Visit is the winner of 10 Tony Awards, making it one of the most Tony-winning musicals in history. It was also the 2019 Grammy Awards® winner for Best Musical Theater Album.

In this delightfully offbeat story, set in a town that’s way off the beaten path, a band of musicians arrive lost, out of the blue. Under the spell of the desert sky, and with beautiful music perfuming the air, the band brings the town to life in unexpected and tantalizing ways. Even the briefest visit can stay with you forever.

With a score that seduces your soul and sweeps you off your feet, and featuring Tony-winning performances and thrillingly talented onstage musicians, The Band’s Visit rejoices in the way music makes us laugh, makes us cry, and ultimately, brings us together.

Performance schedule:

Tuesday, August 6 at 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, August 7 at 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 8 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, August 9 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 10 at 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 10 at 8:00 p.m.
Sunday, August 11 at 1:30 p.m.
Sunday, August 11 at 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, August 13 at 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, August 14 at 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 15 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, August 16 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 17 at 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 17 at 8:00 p.m.
Sunday, August 18 at 1:30 p.m.
Sunday, August 18 at 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, August 20 at 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, August 21 at 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 22 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, August 23 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 24 at 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 24 at 8:00 p.m.
Sunday, August 25 at 1:30 p.m.
Sunday, August 25 at 7:00 p.m.

Read next:

Details

Start:
August 6 @ 7:30 pm
End:
August 25 @ 9:00 pm
Event Categories:
, , , ,
Event Tags:
, , , , , ,

Venue

Knight Theater
430 S Tryon St
Charlotte, NC 28202 United States