J. Cole releases surprise album ‘Forrest Hills Drive Live’

By CLTure News 

January 28, 2016

J. Cole unexpectedly announced the release of a new album today to celebrate his 31st birthday. Forest Hills Drive Live is a 13 track album recorded at Cole’s sold-out show at Crown Coliseum in his hometown of Fayetteville, N.C. The concert was a part of J. Cole’s documentary Forest Hills Drive: Homecoming, which aired earlier this month on HBO

Screen Shot 2016-01-28 at 12.22.56 AM

The album will also include some of his older hits “Lights Please,” “In the Morning,” and “Nobody’s Perfect.”

Check out the full track list here :

1. Intro
2. January 28th
3. Wet Dreamz
4. 03’ Adolescence
5. A Tale of Two Citiez
6. Fire Squad
7. St. Tropez
8. Intermission* (Includes “Lights Please,” “In The Morning,” and “Nobody’s Perfect”)
9. G.O.M.D.
10. No Role Modelz
11. Hello
12. Apparently
13. Love Yourz

Forest Hills Drive Live now available on iTunes.

Watch the official trailer for Forest Hills Drive: Homecoming

Read next:

In this article