Charlotte native and Dreamville artist Lute will release ‘West 1996 Pt. 2’ on September 29

By CLTure News

September 21, 2017

Last month, Charlotte native and Dreamville recording artist Lute released a new single “Juggin” and announced his debut studio album West 1996 pt. 2 will be coming soon. Today, he announced the album will be dropping on September 29 and released a documentary style video directed by Charlotte native, Tim Alden Grant.

Album cover for ‘West 1996 pt. 2’

It’s a busy month for North Carolina hip-hop as Jamla/Roc Nation artist Rapsody will also be releasing her new album Laila’s Wisdom on Friday, September 22.

Track listing for Lute’s West 1996 pt. 2:

1. “Morning Shift”
2. “Still Slummin’”
3. “Home” f/ Elevator Jay
4. “Ambitions”
5. “Git Up” f/ GQ Slaughter
6.” Juggin’”
7. “Ford’s Prayer” f/ Cam O’bi
8. “Crabs in a Barrel”
9. “Premonition” f/ EarthGang and Cam O’bi
10. “Birds & Bees”
11. “Livin Life” f/ High I’m Ry

Check out the short documentary “Still Slummin” and music video for “Juggin.”

Read next:

In this article