fbpx

Courtney Barnett, Sheryl Crow, Sharon Van Etten, Lucius, and more will live-stream concert for Covid-19 relief fund

By CLTure News

March 21, 2020

Several artists over the past week have been streaming live shows from their homes to help music fans with social distancing practices recommended by the CDC. Thursday night’s Luck Reunion virtual concert had hundreds of thousands tune into a Twitch channel to help various charities and fans cope with the cancellation of Willie Nelson’s annual “anti-festival” in Austin, TX.

Lucius in Charlotte in 2015 opening for My Morning Jacket. Photo by Daniel Coston

Courtney Barnett and Lucius were among the guests for the live-stream concert, and now they will be hosting their own show with several of their friends. Among the talent contributing to the cause will be Sheryl Crow, Nathaniel Rateliff, Sharon Van Etten, Lukas Nelson, Fred Armisen, Jonathan Wilson, Waxahatchee, and more to be announced.

The live-stream will take place from the comfort of each artists’ home on Sunday, March 22 at 6 p.m. EST/ 3 p.m. PST on Instagram Live through the Lucius account. The charity, Oxfam’s Covid-19 Relief Fund, helps those in need with soap delivery, clean water, and sanitation services.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

This Sunday March 22, 3pm PST/10pm GMT/ & Monday 9am AEST, I’ll be singing with my friends @ilovelucius n some special virtual guests Sheryl Crow, Nathaniel Rateliff, Lukas Nelson, Fred Armisen, Emily King, Sharon Van Etten, Bedouine, Jonathan Wilson, Waxahatchee, Kevin Morby & more surprises in store.. We’re asking for donations to Oxfam’s Covid-19 Relief Fund. The fund supports their work around the world which is increasing the delivery of soap, clean water, and other sanitation services to refugees and people living in higher-risk environments. Their teams are on the ground now, providing advice and support tailored to local languages and customs, and scaling up this work as the pandemic continues to spread. Any song requests? See u soon ❤️❤️❤️

A post shared by courtneymelba (@courtneymelba) on

Read next:

In this article