9th Wonder, Merle Watson, Mitch Easter, Big Daddy Kane, and Elizabeth Cotten get inducted into the NC Music Hall of Fame

By CLTure News

October 17, 2019

The North Carolina Music Hall of Fame will hold it’s 2019 Induction Ceremony on Thursday October 17, 2019 at the historic Gem Theatre in Kannapolis, North Carolina.

Among this year’s stellar group of inductees are legendary folk/bluegrass guitarist Merle Watson; acclaimed hip-hop producer 9th Wonder; producer and musician Mitch Easter; Grammy award-winning rapper Big Daddy Kane; and blues/folk guitarist Elizabeth Cotten.

This will be a special year as past inductees will also be honored and North Carolina Governor Roy Cooper has declared 2019 NC’s “Year of Music.”

The ceremony will also feature performances by Mitch Easter, Kellie Pickler, David Holt, Shirley Caesar, Elizabeth Cotten’s family, and the Carolina Panthers PurrCussion.

Watch the livestream broadcast tonight (Oct. 17) from 7:15 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. courtesy of the North Carolina Arts Council and Come Here NC.

Read next: 

In this article