Charlotte’s Dollar Signs have announced a new deal with Pure Noise Records and single “Negative Blood”

By CLTure News

December 18, 2020

Photo: Jake Cunningham

Charlotte pop-punk quintet Dollar Signs has released a new single, “Negative Blood.” The release accompanies an announcement of their new record deal with Berkeley, California-based punk label, Pure Noise Records.

“It feels great to be a part of a label as respected as Pure Noise. They’ve put out some of my favorite records so it’s incredibly surreal to be a part of their roster now. We’ve been a DIY band for a long time so it’s great to have love and support from them and the other labels we’ve worked with,” said frontman, Erik Button.

Dollar Signs, consisting of Button (vocals, guitar), Dylan Wachman (bass), Arion Chamberlain (drums), Luke Gunn (horns/synths), and Tommy McPhail (guitar), released a four-song EP, I Need Some Space back in early 2019 and an Audiotree Live session in late 2018. “Negative Blood” is the band’s first release of the year, and it follows the recipe of poppy punk, horn-filled, quirky anthemic songs the group has become best known for. 

As for 2021, Button and the band are excited about what’s ahead: “We’ve got lots of big things in the works that we’re excited to share and we’re especially excited for us to be able to hit the stage again and play in Charlotte.”

Listen to “Negative Blood” by Dollar Signs via Pure Noise Records.

Read next:

In this article